3 Former Chiefs Survive Another HOF Vote

A trio of former Chiefs advanced in the voting for the Pro Football Hall of Fame class of 2013.

The Hall released the names of the 27 semifinalists on Friday and it includes G Will Shields, CB Albert Lewis and K Morten Andersen.

The HOF’s board of selectors cut a preliminary list of 127 names to those 27 semifinalists. Another vote will be taken to drop that group to 15 before the final voting takes place on the Saturday before the Super Bowl.

Here’s the complete list of the 27 semifinalists:

Running back – Jerome Bettis, Roger Craig, Terrell Davis.

Wide receiver – Tim Brown, Cris Carter, Andre Reed.

Offensive line – G Larry Allen, T Joe Jacoby, T Jonathan Ogden, G Will Shields.

Defensive line – Charles Haley, Warren Sapp, Michael Strahan.

Linebackers – Kevin Greene, Karl Mecklenburg.

Secondary – S Steve Atwater, CB Albert Lewis, FS John Lynch, CB Aeneas Williams.

Special teams – K Morten Andersen, Steve Tasker.

Coaches – Don Coryell, Bill Parcells.

Contributors – Edward DeBartolo, Jr., Art Modell, Paul Tagliabue, George Young.

Comments are closed.

Get the Flash Player to see the slideshow.


Other News