D.T. Goes Fifth

From Canton, Ohio

The 2009 class of inductees to the Pro Football Hall of Fame will officially enter the hallowed halls of Canton Saturday evening, starting at 6 p.m. CDT.  TV coverage is on ESPN and the NFL Network.

Chiefs LB Derrick Thomas will be the fifth of the six inductees who will be presented. Despite the best efforts of everyone to keep the ceremonies moving, expect about 30 minutes per inductee. That would put the portion of the ceremony for Thomas right around 8 o’clock.

He will be presented by former Chiefs president-GM Carl Peterson and his son Derrion will accept the honor for the Thomas family.

Here’s how the order of induction will go down:

  1. Ralph Wilson Jr.
  2. Randall McDaniel.
  3. Bob Hayes.
  4. Rod Woodson.
  5. Derrick Thomas.
  6. Bruce Smith.

4 Responses to “D.T. Goes Fifth”

  • August 8, 2009  - JP says:

    Congrats to you Bob for assisting Derrick to reach this most deserving plateau.

    Congrats to the Chiefs for recognizing this talented man and bringing him here to elevate our team, our hearts and our town.

    Congrats to his family for raising a caring individual that understood the idea of community. This day belongs to you!

    Congrats to you Derrick for achieving greatness on and off the field.

    I plan to watch his induction with a smile on my face. I will remember the good times, when you saw Derrick comming off the edge, and you knew the game was going to turn in our favor.

  • August 8, 2009  - Rin Tin Tin says:

    Ralph Wilson Jr. & Bullet Bob Hayes… it’s about time.


    :cool: daddy-o

  • August 8, 2009  - Chiefs LB Derrick Thomas will be the fifth of the six inductees who will be presented. Despite the… says:

    [...] Chiefs News Chiefs Update | Chiefs Football at BobGretz.com [...]

Get the Flash Player to see the slideshow.


Other News